Now, that’s a meatball!

I love to cook. When I have time. I’m not talking about the “Let me quickly throw dinner together” type of cooking … but, the “Check it out, I’m chopping a bunch of fresh vegetables” type of cooking. You know, the kind that takes a little more time.

Lately, it seems I have fewer and fewer free time moments for this kind of behavior. So, when Easter Sunday popped up and the promise of a family gathering came into play, I decided to sequester myself in the kitchen for a morning of chopping and mixing. The end result … My Easter Sunday Meatballs! Hope you enjoy them as much as I did.

 

Meatballs

My Easter Sunday Meatballs

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 pounds ground beef
  • 1 pound ground pork
  • 2 cups Italian-flavored bread crumbs
  • 1 cup milk
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1/2 bunch chopped fresh parsley
  • 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1/2 large onion, chopped very fine
  • 2 cloves garlic, chopped very fine

Instructions

Drop some pasta and drench it with your favorite sauce (I made a Marinara Sauce, as well) and add a meatball or two. Delizioso!

Leave a Reply

